Money


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Feeling Fancy.”

I’m not lying. This is what I’d do. One thing you have to imagine : I can carry unlimited money on my person. And sorry, I’m not sure if people who don’t know Naruto will understand this.

I’d take a plane ticket to whichever place in the world has the most advanced biology lab. But the duration should be less, so I’d order the fastest jet. I’d get in. Order 10kg of french fries. Eat it all by the time I reach the place. Exit the jet, after giving the pilot and air hostesses a billion Dollars.

Take in the view of this new place. But only for 5 seconds or so. I’d ride the luggage carrier to the airport. Leave the airport, after giving the driver of the luggage carrier a billion Dollars.

Observe the parking lot for Rolls, Bentley, Lambo, the sorts. Get in. Start it. Reverse out of the spot. Get out. Take a rock and place it in the middle of the spot. Take out a 100 Dollar bill and write on it: Sorry. Call my bank (ABC) and ask for a withdrawal of 5 billion Dollars from the account of Karthik Thrikkadeeri. I’ll arrange it with them. Place the bill under the rock.

Get back in. Blast away to the lab. Park it horizontally across 3 or 4 parking spots, and get out. Attach around ten 100 Dollar bills on each door handle. Take off my stupid 1000 Dollar loafers and throw them into the trunk of a pickup. Run right through the entrance and shower the security guard with 100 Dollar bills. Ask him where the Eye Transplantation Centre is. Get the answer and give him an additional million.

Run to the Centre and enter. See many people working on dead bodies. Approach one and tell her I want an Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan. I’ll give you 100000000000000000000000000000000………(this goes on a while)………..0000000 trillion dollars!

She replies: Ummm… Oh definitely! She enters a new room which has like 10 or 15 security locks. She looks at me, waiting. I say, You know the amount I said? I’ll triple it. She successfully opens the huge door in about 5 minutes and I enter.

It’s a whole new world. She races to a bench at the end of the room. I see three jars which contain eyes with red, violet and white irises. She proceeds to the red one. I hastily say, I want all three. The two Sharingan on my two sockets. One Byakugan and one Rinnegan on two artificial sockets. I’ll give you 100000 times what I said before.

She shrugs, with a faint smile. She takes the first one out with some sort of forceps. She makes me lie down on a bench to my left.

I don’t remember anything else till I wake up with 100 times better vision. I glance to the sides and see her standing, grinning at me. She says, The Byakugan and Rinnegan won’t awaken for about 4 weeks. How do you like your Mangekyou, though?

I LOVE IT. I thank her for about ten minutes and give her the amount I promised, times 100000000000000000. I run back with so many things on my mind until I reach the guard. Then I remember – I have these damn eyes! I look at the guard, and give him a billion more. Then, with a last glance at him, I roar : KAMUI!!!

I gaze in wonder at my own dimension. I smile, and think about the place I wish to go. My home. And shout again, KAMUI!!!

I see my old run-down house in front of me. I am about to go inside, when I remember something. In a matter of 10 seconds, I am in my bank. I tell the man that a person will call, asking for a withdrawal of five billion Dollars. I tell him to do it. And so I deposit 5 billion Dollars.

I reach my home. Go inside. Take the rest of the unlimited money I have and dump it on the floor. Look at it and scream: AMATERASU!!!

And finally, I turn around to look at you, watching me. I shout: TSUKUYOMI!!!

Now you are under my control. I use my eyes to order you to like this post.

One


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “One at a Time.”

Hey guys! This is me, see me try make a post for the day’s prompt? It’s real hard. I just want to say the same thing I say each time I come back from a long leave. I’ll try to keep up the blog, I want to. At least, I’ll try to do all the Prompts and Photo Prompts. So sit back and I hope you love my blog!

For Each His Own?


Light.

I don’t want to sound like some of my old textbooks, but here goes.

Light lets you see. You see what is around you. You observe. You identify things based on their appearance. Based on their colour. Colour.

Colour is everywhere. Even now, you see the white background. You look at flowers. Loads of colours. Look down at your morning cup of coffee. You see colour. You unlock your smartphone, you see colour(s). You look at the sky, you see colours. You look around you, you see colours everywhere.

So you all know that there is colour everywhere. You might even like certain colours and hate some others. You may even have your favourite. BUT. Have you ever wondered what I have wondered about colours?

Have you ever wondered if different people see different colours when they look at a specific colour. I’m not sure you get my point so I’ll elucidate. Have you ever wondered that a blue for someone, might be something else for someone else? Still don’t get me?

BLUE

What is that colour you see? Blue, right? Okay. We all know its name. But, how does that colour look? We all know that this colour is called blue, but what if each person sees it as a different colour? 

What if the blue colour I see, looks like black for someone else? But we won’t know, because everything in this universe which looks blue to me, may look like black but is called “blue” for him. And for someone else, “blue” may be everything which looks red to him.

We can’t even verify our colours with anyone else’s. Suppose I take a blue crayon to show the person who sees blue as black. He may see my crayon as black, but that is his blue.

This weird thing may even be the reason why some people think turquoise is blue while others think it is green. (Or not)

Sorry, if this is hard to understand, but this has been bothering me for a long time. If anyone has understood anything, please provide your two cents in the comments section.