Anti Bucket List


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Kick the Bucket.”

Things I never want to do? Places I never want to visit? Books I never want to read? Let’s see…

  • I don’t like classics. I used to read them before. But they always gave me headaches. My genre is more thrilling, criminal, etc etc. So, I don’t know, there may be a few I’ll read (I recently read The Catcher In the Rye) but on the whole, I might try to avoid them.
  • I’ll never ever read the Twilight Saga. I read Twilight three years back. I’ll NEVER read the rest.
  • There is no place I don’t want to visit – except if it’s “places you don’t want to be stranded in”. Otherwise, how can I say I don’t want to visit a particular country? It’ll be fun to see different places.
  • I don’t want to pierce my body. It just irks me out. You know these days you see people with stuff pierced on their lips, tongues, noses, eyelids, and even the privates! However, these are nothing in comparison to the sheer atrocious imbecility of the latest trend : piercing f*ckin teeth!!!

DISCLAIMER : THE FOLLOWING ARE SOME GORY IMAGES. I ADVISE THOSE WITH WEAK HEARTS TO KEEP AWAY. (ALTHOUGH I DON’T KNOW HOW YOU CAN DO THAT)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

piercings

eyeball piercing

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Did you avoid it? Anyway…

  • Discover that there are no aliens.

Meh, that’s all I can think of now.

Foxy Cunning


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Alphabet Soup.”

A – Apple

B – Brown

C – Curls

D – Dog

E – Energetic

F – Fox

G – Gazes

H – His

I – Iridescent

J – Jumps

K – Knows

L – Lazy

M – Monkey

N – Number

O – Over

P – Plucks

Q – Quick

R – Red

S – Sly

T – The

U – Unfortunately

V – Very

W – Whatcha

X – X

Y – You

Z – Zoo

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog, and the sly little monkey curls his tail and plucks the red apple. Unfortunately, the fox lands under the monkey, and gazes upward.

The fox sees the energetic monkey jumping from one foot to another, protecting his iridescent apple. The fox knows it’ll be tough to pull off his number.

The fox says, “Hey Mr. X! Whatcha say you trade your apple with my little golden ball right there?”, pointing at the golden lazy dog (who, by this time, was curled into a ball and sleeping away).

The monkey jumps from his tree, running toward the “ball” with heightened energy and chucks the apple to the fox.

The fox says, “The plan worked very well indeed. Thanks Mr.X! And this is why you belong in a zoo!”